Local Blues Calendar - RCBS Events In Bold



Subject to change without notice. Please confirm with artist and venue.     Artists: please add your shows. Questions? Email us.


Thursday, August 25
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Friday, August 26
Rear View MirrorBailey's Southside, 6:00 PM, no cover
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 7:00 PM
Rattlesnake ShakePoe's Pub, 9:00 PM, no cover
Robert Cray and Blues FlashBeacon Theatre, Hopewell, 7:30 PM (doors 6:30), $30-45
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Saturday, August 27
Li'l Ronnie and the Grand Dukes, other bands
Willie Kahn Birthday Bash & Cancer Benefit
Bear's Hideaway, 7:00 PM, other bands from 2 PM
Ivan ApplerouthKindred Spirit Brewing, Goochland, 1:15 PM
Mike Lucci BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM
Rear View MirrorSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 8:00 PM, no cover
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Sunday, August 28
Central Virginia Blues Society Blues ChallengeIX Art Park, Charlottesville, 1:00 PM, $10
Biscuit MillerHigh Tides, Colonial Beach
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Friday, September 2
American Music Festival
Ana Popovic, Eli Cook
Beach Street, Virginia Beach

Saturday, September 3
Mojo ShuffleAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
American Music Festival
Roosterfoot
Beach Street, Virginia Beach

Sunday, September 4
American Music FestivalBeach Street, Virginia Beach

Tuesday, September 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM
Seth WalkerCapital Ale House Downtown, 8:00 PM

Friday, September 9
Li'l Ronnie and the Grand Dukes,
Kurt Crandall, Andrew Alli
Buz and Neds' Real Barbecue - West Broad, 8:30 PM, $15-20

Wednesday, September 14
Popa ChubbyTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25-30 - Tickets

Thursday, September 15
Albert CummingsTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25-30 - Tickets

Friday, September 16
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 17
Moogly Blues Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM
Blues FlashAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
Big Bluesy: a Blues Music FestivalJamestown Beach Event Park, Williamsburg
Louisiana Blues & Cultural FestivalAlbert W. Jones Athletic Field, Petersburg

Sunday, September 18
Big Bluesy: a Blues Music FestivalJamestown Beach Event Park, Williamsburg
Louisiana Blues & Cultural FestivalAlbert W. Jones Athletic Field, Petersburg

Friday, September 23
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 9:00 PM (doors 8:00)

Saturday, September 24
Bush League, othersBig Buggs Island Blues Bash, Clarksville, 11:00 AM
Mike Lucci BandOff The Rails Craft Beer Festival, Ashland, 1:00 PM (doors 12:15)
SyndicatorsCole's Point Tavern, Hague, 8:30 PM, no cover

Thursday, September 29
Gov't MuleInnsbrook After Hours, Glen Allen

Friday, September 30
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, October 1
Mike Souder BandAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, October 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Thursday, October 6
Jonny LangBeacon Theatre, Hopewell, 7:30 PM (doors 6:30), $35-50

Friday, October 7
Richmond Folk FestivalBrown's Island
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, October 8
Richmond Folk FestivalBrown's Island
Mike Souder BandCenter of the Universe Brewing Co., Ashland, 4:00 PM
Taj Mahal with Davina and the VagabondsJefferson Center, Roanoke, 8:00 PM, $35-51
SyndicatorsMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 9:00 PM, no cover

Sunday, October 9
Richmond Folk FestivalBrown's Island

Friday, October 14
SyndicatorsTavern on the James, Scottsville, 8:30 PM

Sunday, October 16
Shemekia CopelandTin Pan, 7:00 PM

Friday, October 21
Syndicators7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM, no cover
Blues FlashIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Sunday, October 23
Tommy Castro and the PainkillersTin Pan, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00), $30-35 - Tickets

Friday, October 28

Saturday, October 29
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM

Tuesday, November 1
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, November 4
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, November 5
Syndicators7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM, no cover

Friday, November 11
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, November 12
Blues FlashCamel, 5:00 PM

Wednesday, November 23
Joe BonamassaAltria Theater, 8:00 PM

Friday, November 25

Friday, December 2
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, December 3
Syndicators7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM, no cover
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, December 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, December 9
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Saturday, December 10
Rollin' and Tumblin'O'Banks, Hanover, 8:30 PM

Sunday, December 11
Mike Lucci Band2nd Sundays Williamsburg, 11:00 AM

Friday, December 16
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, December 17
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, January 7
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Thursday, April 13
Gerald Clayton Piedmont Blues ProjectCarpenter Theatre, 7:30 PM, $32-40