Local Blues Calendar - RCBS Events In Bold



Subject to change without notice. Please confirm with artist and venue.     Artists: please add your shows. Questions? Email us.


Thursday, July 28
Samantha Fish with The Bush LeagueBroadberry, 9:00 PM
George Thorogood and the Destroyers and The Skip Castro BandCelebrate Virginia After Hours, Fredericksburg, 7:00 PM (doors 5:30)

Friday, July 29
Rear View MirrorBailey's Southside, 6:00 PM, no cover
Blues FlashJames River Cellars, 6:30 PM
Mike Lucci BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM (doors 6:30)

Saturday, July 30
Rear View MirrorSine, 9:45 PM, no cover
Mike Souder BandBrew Bellgrade, Midlothian, 9:00 PM

Sunday, July 31
Blues FlashHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 3:00 PM
Bobby "BlackHat" Walters, Lawrence Olds Band, Lady E
Bad to the Bone Blues Bash
Call 678-438-9879 or click here for tickets.
Henrico Theatre, Henrico, 4:00 PM, $18-25 - Tickets

Tuesday, August 2
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Thursday, August 4
Bruce EwanLewis Ginter Botanical Garden, 6:00 PM

Friday, August 5
Sweet Suzi Blues Band with Blues Flash openingCapital Ale House Downtown, 7:00 PM (doors 6:00), $8-10

Saturday, August 6
Shenandoah Valley Blues & Brews FestivalDowntown Staunton, 2:00 PM
Tab BenoitBirchmere, Alexandria, 7:30 PM
Rollin' and Tumblin'O'Banks, Hanover, 8:30 PM

Friday, August 12

Saturday, August 13
Gracie Curran & The High Falutin' Band with Doghouse RVA openingCapital Ale House Downtown, 7:00 PM (doors 6:00), $8-10
Blues FlashAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Tuesday, August 16
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, August 19
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, August 20
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 9:00 PM

Sunday, August 21
Mike Souder BandDiamond, 11:00 AM

Thursday, August 25
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Friday, August 26
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 9:00 PM (doors 8:00)
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Saturday, August 27
Mike Lucci BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM
Mike Souder BandAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Sunday, August 28
Lockn' Music FestivalOak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Saturday, September 3
Mojo ShuffleAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Tuesday, September 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM
Seth WalkerCapital Ale House Downtown, 8:00 PM

Friday, September 9

Wednesday, September 14
Popa ChubbyTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25-30 - Tickets

Thursday, September 15
Albert CummingsTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25-30 - Tickets

Friday, September 16
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Richmond, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 17
Blues FlashAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
Big Bluesy: a Blues Music FestivalJamestown Beach Event Park, Williamsburg
Louisiana Blues & Cultural FestivalAlbert W. Jones Athletic Field, Petersburg

Sunday, September 18
Big Bluesy: a Blues Music FestivalJamestown Beach Event Park, Williamsburg
Louisiana Blues & Cultural FestivalAlbert W. Jones Athletic Field, Petersburg

Friday, September 23
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 9:00 PM (doors 8:00)

Saturday, September 24
Bush League, othersBig Buggs Island Blues Bash, Clarksville, 11:00 AM
Mike Lucci BandOff The Rails Craft Beer Festival, Ashland, 1:00 PM (doors 12:15)
SyndicatorsCole's Point Tavern, Hague, 8:30 PM, no cover

Thursday, September 29
Gov't MuleInnsbrook After Hours, Glen Allen

Friday, September 30
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, October 1
Mike Souder BandAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, October 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, October 7
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, October 8
Mike Souder BandCenter of the Universe Brewing Co., Ashland, 4:00 PM

Friday, October 21
Blues FlashIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, October 22
SyndicatorsAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM, no cover
Mike Lucci BandPrime46forty, Williamsburg, 9:30 PM (doors 8:30)

Sunday, October 23
Tommy Castro and the PainkillersTin Pan, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00), $30-35 - Tickets

Saturday, October 29
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM

Tuesday, November 1
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, November 4
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Friday, November 11
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Wednesday, November 23
Joe BonamassaAltria Theater, 8:00 PM

Friday, December 2
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, December 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, December 9
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Saturday, December 10
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Sunday, December 11
Mike Lucci Band2nd Sundays Williamsburg, 11:00 AM

Friday, December 16
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, December 17
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, January 7
Mike Lucci Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Thursday, April 13
Gerald Clayton Piedmont Blues ProjectCarpenter Theatre, 7:30 PM, $32-40